My Poor Unsocialized Home Schoolers

I got hit with the ole standard line today…”I just don’t think it is fair to home school your children.  They miss out on so many activities.  How do you keep them socialized?”  After I took a deep breath, I said, “We really don’t have a socialization issue.  We have a bigger issue of staying home.”

I told her today my oldest daughter was at dance…ballet, modern, and Pilates.   My oldest son was performing in a play for Fantasy Playhouse at Sci-quest.  My middle son was at rowing practice getting ready for a regatta.  All the while, my husband and I were watching my little ones hang out with friends at a Destination Imagination Competition.  My youngest also had to figure out how to get a birthday party scheduled in today.

Instead of asking about my poor unsocialized home schoolers, may be you should ask about how do we ever get school work squeezed in!

This entry was posted in Home School and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

